Home Bodybuilding Winners Announced for the 14th Annual Arnold Amateur NPC Bodybuilding, Fitness, Figure,...

Winners Announced for the 14th Annual Arnold Amateur NPC Bodybuilding, Fitness, Figure, Bikini, Physique & Wellness Championships

Arnold Amateur group photo with Arnold 2 photo by Rob Hardin

Columbus, Ohio – Five-Hundred Seventy-Five of the top amateur competitors around competed in the 14th Annual Arnold Amateur NPC Bodybuilding, Fitness, Figure, Bikini, Physique and Wellness Championships at Battelle Grand in the Greater Columbus Convention Center March 5-7, 2020 as a part of the 2020 Arnold Sports Festival.

2020 Overall Winners (competitor #’s)

Men’s Bodybuilding Fabio Rezende (#639)

Classic PhysiqueFabian Mayr (#550)

Men’s PhysiqueDrelyn Hunt (#385)

Women’s Physique – Ana Harias (#49)

Fitness Amanda Ciani (#150)

Figure Anita Davis (#700)

Masters Figure Lynn Centino (#179)

Bikini Gabrielle Messias (#339)

Masters Bikini – Yenirfer Zerpa (#237)

WellnessFrancielle Mattos (#9)

“The Arnold Amateur is one of the biggest events of its kind, this year 575 athletes competed,” said Bob Lorimer, president of Classic Productions, Inc. and the event’s co-producer along with Mike Davies of Mike Davies Fitness Universe.  “We are fortunate to collaborate with such a fantastic partner in Jim Manion, president of the National Physique Committee who helps us bring together so many talented competitors.”

The 2020 Arnold Amateur is a pro qualifier for the IFBB Pro League. Overall winners in Men’s Bodybuilding, Classic Physique, Men’s and Women’s Physique, Fitness, Figure, Bikini and Wellness received professional status to compete in the IFBB Pro League and automatic invites to compete in IFBB Pro League events at the 2020 Arnold Sports Festival. Alexandru Diaconu (#443) and Waraporn Wasbrekke (#236) also received the pro status for finishing second overall in men’s physique and bikini, respectively.

Previous Arnold Amateur winners who have competed as professionals include last year’s winners Morgan Aste, Abtin Shekarabi, and Haley Lisenba and from previous years: Sonia Lewis, Mikhail Volinkin, Kate Errington, Cong Mou, Priscila Cavilha, Lukas Wyler, Giorgia Fiorini, Janaina Ferreira da Silva, Matthias Botthof, Essa Obaid, Roelly Winklaar, Tarek Ellsetorhi, Diana Monteiro, Elena Shportun, Marie Garmen Gomez, Sylvia Tremblay and Noemi Olah.

Overall winners also received tickets to the Arnold Classic finals and were recognized on stage and photographed with Arnold Schwarzenegger. Overall winners also received a specially designed Cardillo USA Weightbelt and 6 Pack Fitness Backpacks courtesy of Gaspari Nutrition.  Class winners received Tony Nowak Arnold Classic champions jackets while the top five in each class received medals.

For more information go to www.arnoldamateur.com.


Exit mobile version