Home Bodybuilding Former Champions Cedric McMillan, Dexter Jackson, Dennis Wolf Highlight 30th Anniversary Field...

Former Champions Cedric McMillan, Dexter Jackson, Dennis Wolf Highlight 30th Anniversary Field at 2018 Arnold Classic


Cedric McMillan, who won the 2017 Arnold Classic for the biggest victory of his professional career, is one of three former Arnold Classic champions who will do battle at the prestigious contest that celebrates its 30th Anniversary at the 2018 Arnold Sports Festival.

The 2018 Arnold Sports Festival will feature IFBB Pro League contests in a record nine divisions, including Arnold Classic Physique for the first time.

McMillan, five-time champion Dexter Jackson and 2014 champion Dennis Wolf lead a field of 14 professional bodybuilders who will take the stage in Columbus, Ohio for the 30th Annual Arnold Classic on March 3, 2018. Jackson won the Arnold Classic in 2005, 2006, 2008, 2013 and 2015 and holds the event’s record with five titles, one more than Flex Wheeler.

In the Arnold Classic 212, 2017 runner-up David Henry and 2015 champion Jose Raymond headline a field of the seven who will vie for the title. Henry and Raymond, third in Columbus a year ago, will be challenged by Guy Cisternino Jr., fourth here in 2017, and Hadi Choopan, a rising star who finished second to McMillan in the open division at the San Marino Pro in late November.

A new champion will be crowned in the Fitness International with the retirement of four-time champion Oksana Grishina. Most of the top competitors from 2017 return in March, including runner-up Regiane Da Silva, third-place finisher Whitney Jones and Bethany Wagner, who was fourth a year ago.

Candice Lewis-Carter returns to defend her title in the Figure International. Also expected to challenge are Cydney Gillon, the current Figure Olympia winner who finished second here in 2017, and Heather Dees, who was sixth in Columbus a year ago. Angelica Teixeira will defend her title in the Bikini International. Challengers include 2017 third-place finisher Jennifer Ronzitti and Janet Layug, who was fourth here a year ago.

Two-time champion Harold Kelley will try to make it a three-peat in Arnold Classic Pro Wheelchair.

Arnold Classic Physique, Arnold Men’s Physique and Women’s Physique International will feature competitions open to any IFBB Pro League athlete who finished in the top 10 in an IFBB Pro League contest in the past two years. Visit www.arnoldsportsfestival.com for the complete competitor lists.

The Arnold Classic 212, Arnold Classic Physique, Fitness International, Figure International and Women’s Physique International will be held on Friday, March 2, 2018; while the Arnold Classic, Arnold Men’s Physique, Arnold Classic Pro Wheelchair and Bikini International will be held on Saturday, March 3, 2018.

2018 Arnold Classic, Arnold Classic 212, Arnold Classic Pro Wheelchair, Fitness International, Figure International, Bikini International Official Invite Lists:

Arnold Classic (14)
Lionel Beyeke
William Bonac
Maxx Charles
Jonathan De La Rosa
Dexter Jackson
Steve Kuclo
Cedric McMillan
Paul Poloczek
Shawn Rhoden
Luis Rodriguez
Fred Smalls
Roelly Winklaar
Dennis Wolf
Hidetada Yamagishi

Arnold Classic 212 (7)
Hadi Choopan
Gaetano Cisternino Jr.
Charles Dixon
David Henry
Kyung Won Kang
Jose Raymond
Samir Troudi

Arnold Classic Pro Wheelchair (10)
Gabriele Andriulli
Reggie Bennett
Adelfo Cerame Jr.
Joshua Foster
Harold Kelley
Antoni Khadraoui
Steven Lister
Daniel Minster
Johnny Quinn
Kyle Roberts

Fitness International (13)
Tiffany Chandler
Regiane Da Silva
Kristine Duba
Kate Errington
Ryall Graber
Whitney Jones
Sally Kendall-Williams
Ariel Khadr
Becca Sizemore
Missy Terwilliger
Aurika Tyrgale
Bethany Wagner
Derina Wilson

Figure International (13)
Maria Luisa Baeza Diaz
Brittany Campbell
Heather Dees
Cydney Gillon
Sandra Grajales
Stephanie Hammermeister
Ivana Ivusic
Candice Lewis-Carter
Laurelle Martineau
Michele Silva
Natalia Soltero
Carly Starling-Horrell
Bojana Vasiljevic

Bikini International (19)
Romina Basauldo
Tawnya Eubanks
Margret Gnarr
Tamara Haddad
Ashley Kaltwasser
Janet Layug
Sheena Martin
Breena Martinez
Justine Munro
Katya Nosova
Frida Paulsen Stern
Elisa Pecini
Camile Periat
Jessica Renee
Jennifer Ronzitti
Casey Samsel Angelica Teixeira
Ruth Wood
Elizabeth Yisrael

The 30th Annual Arnold Classic, Arnold Classic 212, Arnold Classic Physique, Arnold Men’s Physique, Fitness International, Figure International, Bikini International, Women’s Physique International and Arnold Classic Pro Wheelchair contests will be held March 2-3, 2018 at the Greater Columbus Convention Center in Columbus, Ohio. Visit www.ticketmaster.com/arnold or 800-745-3000 for ticket information. VIP Ticket Packages and individual event tickets are available.

Presenting Sponsor: Midway Labs USA
Diamond Sponsor: ROGUE Fitness
Gold Sponsors: Animal, HOMAGE, Europa Sports Products, Jan Tana, Optimum Nutrition, VPX
Silver Sponsors: ALLMAX Nutrition, Blackstone Labs, BlenderBottle, Body Fortress, Bodybuilding.com, BSN, EAS Abbott Nutrition, GAT, Lyft, MET-Rx, Monster Energy/Monster Muscle, Muscle & Fitness Magazine, Muscle Egg, Musclegen Research, Pure Protein, Ricart, Rivalus, Rule One, Sweet Sweat by Sports Research, Teed-Up Productions
Bronze Sponsors: Arena District, Black Skull USA, Body Engineers BV, BPI, Concept2 CTS, Inc., Gorilla Wear, Jaybird, Magnum Nutraceuticals, Max Effort Muscle, PROSUPPS, Quest Nutrition, Rich Piana 5% Nutrition, ShoulderSphere

More Information: www.arnoldsportsfestival.com.
Media Contacts:
Matt Lorz, (614) 431-2600, matt@arnoldexpo.com
Brent LaLonde, (614) 431-2600, brent@arnoldexpo.com
Arnold Sports Festival Arnold Sports Festival

Exit mobile version