Last Updated on January 27, 2024

The Philippine Federation of Bodybuilders, Inc (PFBB) came up with 14 stage medalists at the 2007 National Bodybuilding & Fitness Championships held at the Br. Rafe S. Donato Center for Performing Arts, La Salle Greenhills.

In a grueling 5-hour selection for the nation’s best natural bodies, the PFBB accredited bodybuilding, and fitness national sports association under the Philippine Sports Commission (PSC) recognized by the Philippine Olympic Committee (POC) announced the following top two pre-dope test winners for every category:

  • Light flyweight (55kg) – Ireneo Dianso and Rex L. Dellava;
  • flyweight (60kg) – Dick Takiban and Rey Ilanan;
  • bantamweight (65kg) – Victor Lales Jr, and Cax Mayuga;
  • lightweight (70kg) Jose Gerardo M. Bautista and Ricky Posas Jr.;
  • welterweight (75 kg) Philip Quimpo and Wesley Reej Villa;
  • middleweight (80kg) Ronald P. Villar and Nixon Mas; and
  • open fitness Dulce Carina O. Purugganan and Elaine Janis Dagdayan.

No one weighed in to qualify for the light heavyweight (85kg) category in the men’s division. There were 48 male contestants in the bodybuilding championships while 6 women vied for the fitness contest.

Under the World Anti-Doping Agency rules, adhered to by the international (IFBB) and Asian (ABBF) organizations to which the PFBB is affiliated, the 14 “stage” winners underwent mandatory dope-testing. Urine specimens have been flown to Malaysia and official results will be available next month.

From the official winners will emerge the Philippine Team 2007-2008. Members will be entitled to the monthly training allowance from the Philippine Sports Commission (PSC) and the opportunity to participate in 3 forthcoming international competitions at the Asian Bodybuilding & Fitness Championships in August in Shanghai, China; the World Bodybuilding Championships in October at Jeju, Korea; and the 2007 SEAGAMES BANGKOK in December.

Gallery Photos Click Here